Uncategorized

Planning Ahead – Christmas is a’coming!

Evening all!

It seems strange to be thinking of Christmas already, but with a holiday coming up and working full-time – I need to get going with my ideas for Craft Fairs this Christmas!

As well as soft, scrumptious warming gifts of scarves, gloves, and these lovely hot water bottle covers made from Merino Wool, I have some new ideas for this year…

2014-03-08 15.29.45

This year I would love to make more decorations – so have been thinking of what I can do.  As a child I loved nothing more than opening my stocking on Christmas Day, so here are some cute mini stockings.  Big enough for a few little treats!

2014-09-03 18.24.46

Christmas Stockings ahoy!

My next idea was Christmas stars – done in varying yarn weights and colours.  I do love the standard Christmas colours, but sometimes it’s nice to go outside of your comfort zone.  

2014-09-03 18.26.29

As Moby says – we are all made of stars!

More decorative ideas to come – probably Christmas Trees, Robins and perhaps some felt Gift Tags.  And of course my Christmas Puddings which are so sweet (all puns intended!)

Different Audiences, Different Stock!

Christmas Pud Choccie Toppers – for your table or tree!

Happy crafting!

 

Lou x

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

