Uncategorized

Busy times!

Apologies for my absence – after my stall in beautiful Bradford-on-Avon I was knocked down by laryngitis and a phone that suddenly shuffled off this mortal coil – taking all of my piccies from the day with it!

But great news from that day – I sold almost all of my crocheted poppies – I’ve got a couple left that are going to a good home, so I will have earnt £20 for the Royal British Legion. 

 

Kindness and crafting go hand in hand!

 

I also did very well with my pumpkins and sold all of these at the fair and afterwards the leftovers to my work colleagues, they went down a treat (literally, as they were stuffed with chocolates!)

 

2014-10-06 18.17.34

 

I’ve also been asked to supply some goods for a very upmarket Craft Fair in Devon this weekend, my friend’s Mum is running it – so we have both posted off a package of our favourite top-notch products.  Fingers crossed for a good result – I wish I could be there with all of my goodies in person, but it’s several hours away!  Here’s one of my Japanese-style Origami bags which are on their way to luscious Devon!

 

0bb7e-2014-03-0815-43-38

My friend is making wonderful needle-felted animals – they are so gorgeous and she’s doing a range as brooches and one as Christmas decorations.  I will have to get some photos of them and post on here – she is so talented and she doesn’t even know it.  Bear, badger, fox, reindeer – I want one of all of them!

So just a short update for now – I have another fair mid-November so am still busy making some more bits and bobs!  I wonder what everyone else is working on – is it all Christmassy items?

Happy crafting.

 

Lou x

 

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

