Uncategorized

Wonderful weekend ahead!

Afternoon all!

My plans for the Devon Fair were sadly scuppered by the weather – there was a massive storm and unfortunately people were not brave enough to venture out.  Huge thanks to my friend Anna’s Mum for trying on our behalf…

There are two seismic events happening this week – I’m surprised the lay lines found across Wiltshire have not caused a massive conduction of energy through me as yet (I’m very sleepy, so I’m pretty sure they haven’t)…

Firstly I have the first ‘big’ Craft / Christmas Fair this weekend – in the beautiful town of Marlborough – it is quite a drive from home but I hope it will be worth it!  I haven’t booked with this particular company before, so I’m not sure what to expect (hopefully brilliance!)

Secondly my Mum is coming to visit (da da daaaaah!) – partly to help me at the Craft Fair but also to help with some DIY / Spring cleaning (can we call it Spring cleaning in Autumn?) – and she has made some lovely new products for me to sell, so I will post an update as soon as I can with some piccies!

I’ve been working hard on my best-selling (and favourite) Christmas puds – they are just the right size to pop over a Ferrero Rocher (other chocolate brands are available) – and every year I sell out of them.

Different Audiences, Different Stock!

Following the dreaded lurgy I have been suffering with recently, I have not had enough time to make a huge supply of these, but hopefully I can make some more ready for Saturday.  I then have two other sales to come so have plenty more things to make up and finish, I do wish I could work full-time and spend more time crafting!!

Right, I’m off to frantically tidy up prior to my visit from Mum!

Happy crafting

 

Lou x

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

