Uncategorized

Busy Weekend Ahead!

Some weekends are just made for crafting – especially at the moment in the UK with our rainy days and cold weather.  I can quite happily pass the time snuggled under the small hand-pieced and sewn quilt my Mum made for me ten years ago when I moved into my first (proper) home.

However, this weekend I will be venturing out, in the name of crafting!

On Saturday I will be scouring the Vintage Bazaar in Devizes Corn Exchange, hoping to find some lovely vintage fabric and trimmings!  Particularly looking forward to meeting Sue from Vintage to Victorian whose lovely textiles I have been coveting for some time…

Sunday is going to be a pilgrimage of epic proportions – bright and early in the morning I will be travelling to Bath to catch a coach to Olympia in London (one of the biggest exhibition centres in the UK) for the Spring Knitting and Stitching Show – I cannot wait!

This cornucopia of textile loveliness includes workshops – I am hoping to book a space on one or two of these – I have my eyes on Arm Knitting and Needle Felting…

Other highlights include installations from a crocheted jungle to some of the exhibits from the Fashion and Textiles Museum.  I think I’m going to have to make a wishlist of what I would like to see in order to make sure I make the best of it.

Above all, there will be lost of delicious stalls selling fabric, trimmings, notions and above all – wool and yarn!  I am particularly looking forward to this part of the weekend (no surprise there then – I think my stash may grow just a little…)

I’ll update early next week with hopefully some photographic evidence of this wonderful weekend!

Happy crafting…

Lou x

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

