Uncategorized

Holiday Crafting Plans

So, we’re having a lovely time in Bayeux, and will be very sorry to be leaving!

I have plenty of photos and information to post on my return, but as promised I thought I’d send through the projects I took with me…  Mum is a first-rate quilter, sewer and has now taken up knitting as well (I’m sure it has nothing to do with me though!)

She made me this fabulous project bag which I use lots and lots – and have packed to capacity with bits and bobs from my stash that I thought I would like to use up…

IMG_20150628_180538

Firstly some lovely Rowan Pure Wool Aran that I have been saving up – I have had many ideas of what I would like to use this for – a hat or scarf, I’m not sure I’ve made my mind up yet!

Next some Crofter DK – I wanted to try this out so only bought a skein of each…  My plan when going on holiday was to make some prototypes, let’s see what I have done with them when I get back home…

GetAttachment (5) GetAttachment (4)

This Artesano Alpaca yarn I bought in Marbella, I have four skeins so that is plenty to make something yummy with – I so love to work with Alpaca, but this is much finer than I am used to!

GetAttachment (2)

Another Marbella purchase, some Filosofia Palma in the most beautiful colour schemes – perhaps some crochet jewellery or a set of rather stylish coasters…  What will these become?

Finally some Sirdar Americana – I made a lovely shawl with this cotton, but they only had one skein left in this colourway so I bought it on impulse.  What will the plans for this be?

GetAttachment (1)GetAttachment (3)

What fabulous creations can you make with one skein?

Happy crafting!

Lou x

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

