Uncategorized

Don’t be a Dummy! (or rather, do!)

As regular readers of my blog will know, I love a bargain and most of all my local car boot sale…

One of my recent purchases was an adjustable mannequin – it is a bit on the skinny side for me to use to make clothes.  Add to that that my dressmaking skills would horrify the gorgeous Patrick and May from the Great British Sewing Bee!

I did have plans for this mannequin though (unlike some of my random car boot purchases like these…)

IMG_20150208_121059 IMG_20150208_120903

IMG_20150201_111416

I do love vintage patterns and haberdashery items, so I am sure there will be a use for these somewhere (even if with these patterns, it is just to have a laugh at the 1980s typical lack of style!

So, with my Etsy shop back on track (opening up later this week), I have put a temporary calico cover on the mannequin to show off some of my scarves and wraps.  Here’s a little sneak preview…

IMG_0042 IMG_0033

IMG_0038

Happy crafting!

Lou x

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

