craft, crochet, knitting, yarn

Works in Progress…

Just a quick update whilst I am incapacitated – had a little accident today whilst cleaning my carpets – I didn’t realise how wet my feet were and walked off the carpet into the kitchen and went down with a slap bang, onto my knee.

Massive bruising and swelling – luckily I can recall some of my nursing basics – just need to get some RICE…

Rest

Ice

Compression

Elevation

Also a bit of Arnica cream which brings out the bruise but also helps reduce swelling and pain.

So whilst RICE-ing I have had a look at (some of) my works in progress…  As always I have got many things on the go…

These little orange treat baskets are the foundations of my recent posts regarding Halloween Crochet Patterns – I am going to take these into work for an order I have received from a colleague.  She has yet to decide whether they are going to be spiders, cats, bats or skeletons.

I will be making a few extras for others at work as they always go down a treat (see what I did then!!)

IMG_0223

IMG_0150 IMG_0159

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My second work in progress is my annual fundraising by selling crocheted poppies for the Royal British Legion Poppy Appeal (find the pattern here).  These just need the backs sewn onto them and they are ready to go!

 

IMG_0222

 

I have a piece for my Etsy shop nearly finished – a few adjustments to be made before I put it up for sale though!  Lovely yarn – Katia Peru – very easy and enjoyable to crochet with.

 

IMG_0221

 

Finally I have some lovely yarn (Katia again!) this time Katia Azteca – in a lovely soft variegated colourway.  I bought this with a view to making a present, but again I may pinch it for my shop, as I have had another spend-up at my local yarn store to replace it already…

 

IMG_0220 IMG_0219

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fingers crossed I get some of these finished!  Have a great weekend all…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

