Uncategorized

30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 1

I saw Meggiewes 30 Day Knitting Challenge and decided that I would participate as I have been neglecting my blog for far too long and it would give me the kickstart I need!

So, here I am on Day 1…

Day 1: What was your first finished project?

My first finished project was a simple garter stitch chunky scarf follow a pattern by the brilliant Aneeta Patel in her book Knitty Gritty: Knitting for the Absolute Beginner.

2012-07-19_16-12-24_small2

I made it too wide and so it wasn’t quite long enough, but it taught me a lot about tension and the basic knit stitch.  Although it slightly pains me to look at this now, I am still proud of what I achieved, especially being left-handed and finding it hard to get the dexterity to wrap the yarn with my right hand…

Thankfully I’ve moved onwards and upwards!

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

