craft, crochet, knitting, Uncategorized, yarn

30 Day Knitting Challenge – Days 2 & 3

I have combined the questions for Day 2 and Day 3 as I answered them both on Day 2…

Day 2: What is currently on your needles?

Day 3: Do you have any other WIPs (works in progress)?

I have loads of crochet projects on the go at the moment, but in terms of knitting projects, I have three on the go – one of which I can’t tell you about (ssh!  it’s a secret!)

As for the other two – firstly I am using this gorgeous Debbie Bliss Angel mohair/silk mix to make a lacy scarf – using one large and one small needle (I’m using a 3 1/4mm and a 5mm needle) – Mum and I saw the idea in John Lewis last Christmas and we have both given it a go, although I’m a much slower knitter!

Secondly – which I recently posted about – I have been making this half-moon stitch scarf for my brother for what feels like forever (and I’m barely halfway through)…  but the Katia Basic Merino Flash is a joy to work with.

IMG_20160708_162136img_20160915_160306

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I have so many crochet designs on the go right now, this is the sum total of my knittyness at the moment!

 

 

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

