craft, knitting, Uncategorized

30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 6

And on to Day 6 already!

Day 6: What is your favorite piece that you’ve knit?

This is one of my earliest knits as a gift for someone – this blackberry (also known as bramble stitch) scarf was a present for my brother.

I was so thrilled with the outcome and made very few mistakes in it – being a bit of a perfectionist they were very noticeable to me but not to my brother who loved it.  So much, in fact, that he refused to use it except for on special occasions!

A few months later I finally managed to encourage him to wear it more often and I’m still delighted when I see him sporting it.

I’ve started making him another scarf since then but have yet to finish it…

2012-12-23 13.29.24

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

