craft, knitting, Uncategorized, yarn

30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 7

Oops – this should have been posted yesterday – not sure why it did not!

Already a week through my blog challenge…

Day 7: Your least favorite?

I have a fair few least favourites but I think this is probably it…

2012-09-30-10-08-56

Again – one of my first projects.  I attempted a simple hat pattern from Ravelry and although, technically, I completed it correctly – my tension was so far off that it was extremely baggy!

I also made a little boo-boo that I covered up with a hideous concoction of button / swirl and although I liked the yarn and colour combination, there’s little else of any worth that I can find in this…

The best I can say for this is that I learnt a lot from it and the mistakes therein!

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

