Uncategorized

30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 9

On to the next question…

Day 9: What fiber or yarn do you love working with?

I always prefer to work with natural fibres – unless it’s vital, I avoid acrylic wherever possible!  I enjoy working with Cotton, Silk and pretty much any kind of Wool.

Probably my favourite is Alpaca – I seem to have a lot of it in my stash and have made a couple of projects…

This metallic alpaca mix black and white scarf in this lovely Katia Hechizo yarn is for sale at my Etsy shop – I made one for my friend in brown and silver and she loved it so much, I decided to make another one.

The ripple scarf on the right is one that I am currently working on in Artesano 100% Superfine Alpaca DK in a brown / cream mix.

My favourite stash item in Alpaca, which I have yet to start on, is this Creative Focus Worsted, just love these colours!

IMG_20150328_142506

 

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

