Autumn, craft, crochet, knitting, Uncategorized

30 Day Knitting Challenge – Days 18-19

Oops!  Missed a day there somehow…  Just too much going on at the moment!

Day 18: Do you knit English or Continental?

I knit the standard style but as a left-hander I should really try Continental knitting as I think it would be easier on the hands…

I have been eyeing up a course on Craftsy as and when I have the time to do it!

Day 19: Do you watch movies and/or listen to podcasts while knitting? What are your favorite things to knit to?

I usually watch something on Netflix but if it’s a crochet pattern, I don’t have to concentrate too much, so I can watch something unfamiliar.  For knitting patterns I generally have to pay a bit more attention so it tends to be something I’ve seen before.

There are a few items which I’ve made, where I can recall what I was watching at the time…

img_0225

 

I made some more of these Christmas Puds last night whilst watching one of my favourite non-Christmassy Christmas film, The Family Stone.  With the colder weather and Autumn peeping around the corner, I have obviously started hibernating!

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

