craft, crochet, knitting, Uncategorized, work

30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 20

On to Day 20 already – I am getting more used to posting daily!

Day 20: Do you knit in public? Was anyone offended/incredibly happy/curious that you were doing so?

I do both knit and crochet in public.  I often take to a project in my lunch break at work, on the train if I am going away for the weekend or if I’m on the go and want to take a project with me somewhere.

When I first started knitting I got lots of comments at work, mainly asking what I was making or giving me hints and tips.  It’s amazing to find out how many people are secretly crafty!

Most of the things I take to work are crochet projects, so not necessarily fitting in with the knitting theme, but one knitting-related enquiry did take me aback, a colleague whom I only vaguely recognised came up to me and told me that I was doing it all wrong!

Luckily I had been on a knitting workshop the weekend before, so I felt able to respond by saying “oh well, this is the way I have been taught so I’ll stick with this for now!”…

She obviously reconsidered what she had said and came back the next day with a very interesting article on swiss darning which she picked out for me in case I was interested!

Hey ho!

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

