Uncategorized

30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 21

Day 21: Do you knit gifts for friends and family for the holidays or birthdays?

Apart from making things for my Etsy shop my main love is making things for others, especially friends and family!

Here are a small number of the presents that I have made, it gives me the greatest joy for someone to wear something I made.

On the left, one of the first knitting projects I ever finished an eyelet scarf in Jarol Heritage 4 ply, which I made for my Mum.  The second one is a knitted rib scarf in Lanas Stop Top Merino, which my Dad has worn to death and absolutely loves.

Lastly the blackberry stitch scarf made for my brother in Rico Essentials Soft Merino Aran. ¬†This is one of my¬†most difficult early¬†works, and I still love to see my brother wearing it… ¬†He initially was saving it “for best” but I have convinced him to wear it whenever and wherever as I will make him plenty more in the future!

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

