Uncategorized

30 Day Knitting Challenge – Days 25-27

On to a new week’s questions…  I have had a few busy days at work so a bit late in posting!

Day 25: Do you have a knitting book or a place where you keep patterns, ideas, size measurements? Post a picture of it!

My current book (left) is pretty dull, but my family and friends have rallied to the cause and indulged my geeky side with a lovely brown (fake) moleskin journal, a Darth Vader and son notebook, and I treated myself to a River Song diary when I visited the amazing Doctor Who Experience in Cardiff.

Day 26: Have you ever been a part, or wanted to be a part of a knit-a-long? What was it? If not, why?

I haven’t yet taken part in one of these as I am more confident with my crochet, but also I am limited in time due to my full-time work and also my Etsy shop, but given more time I would like to take part in one of these – perhaps I need to up my confidence in my knitting…

Day 27: How do you acquire most of yarn? Online retailers, local yarn shops, swaps, or large chain craft stores? What’s your favorite?

Yarnspiration comes to me every day – I love rummaging around yarn shops and supporting my local stores.  My favourite yarn shop is Marmalade Yarns in Frome, they are so friendly and knowledgeable.  If I am looking for something special or specific, I end up surfing either Wool Warehouse or Deramores online.

I rarely visit large chain stores, as we only really have Hobbycraft in the UK, my nearest one is around 20 miles away and they do not have a very inspiring range of yarn!  I would prefer to support my local stores…

Here are a some lovely yarns which I purchased at my local yarn stores, I enjoy seeking out unfamiliar names.  If the yarn appeals, I tend to buy it and try to find a pattern to suit it!

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

