Uncategorized

Crafty New Year!

It’s been a while since my last post, I’ve been swimming through a quagmire of work, preparing for craft fairs and shopping for Christmas presents…

Now the dust has settled, I have a bit more time to relax and enjoy myself.

Initially I made this ripple scarf for myself but as I loved the pattern and the result so much, I’ve decided to sell this one on my Etsy shop and make myself another!  The yarn is Rico Design Creative Melange and I adore the colour scheme.

img_20170107_132549

I have been very busy on my Instagram page – with its usual mix of art, crafts and animals…

Like this needle-felted badger which my friend Anna designed, he’s got a bit worn with time but I think he’s truly gorgeous.  She has no confidence in her own talents so I thought I would share it and get some feedback.  I’d love to see her make a range of these!

img_20170121_123630

And finally I have to share this with you, as it’s so rare that a child gets to really embarrass their parents as much as they do to us…  Thankfully Mum is a good sport and agreed to pose with the Michael Jackson poster.  She may not be so happy that I’ve shared it on social media, oops!

img_20161110_134703

Standard

Say, or say not... There is no try.

